Open menu

South India is a linguistic-cultural region of India that covers the four Indian states of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu and the Union Territory of Pondicherry.

South India region includes the entire Indian peninsula which begins with the Deccan in the north and ends with Cape Comorin.At India's peninsular tip, there is the mesmerising South where the Muslim influence was evanescent. Hinduism in South was least altered by the external influence and it’s at its most exuberant. The Temple towns of South are quite unlike those of the North and superbly Vibrant.

Periyar, Wayanad, Kabini, BR Hills, Kumarakom etc. are the major wildlife destinations of South India.

india south01